Food Delivery in ARAVALI EXPRESS

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Aravali Express (19708): Connecting Jaipur to Mumbai

Aravali Express (19708) is an express train which runs from Jaipur to Mumbai. The train departs on day one at 08:45 and reaches its destination Mumbai Bandra Terminus station on second day at 06:35. The train covers almost 1,107 kms of distance in 21 hr 50 min. The average speed of the train is 50kmph. The train runs on a daily basis. The train stops at 39 stations en route. Aravali Express completes its journey in two days. The train provides pantry car service to its passengers during journey. However, e-catering is also enabled in Aravali Express through which passengers can order food online in train and get it delivered on seat.

  • Name: Aravali Express (19708/19709)
  • Classes: 2A, 3A, SL
  • Service Days:  Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
  • Stops: 39 
  • Duration: 21 hrs 50 mins 
  • Type: Mail/Express 
  • Pantry: Yes

About Jaipur and Mumbai:     
Jaipur is also known as “The Pink City”. It is the capital and the largest city of the Rajasthan. Jaipur is 10th most populous city in the county. The reason behind the city named pink city is the major structure and the building of the Jaipur are made from the specific color pink. For India it is the true representative of tradition and culture. Rajasthan is famous for their true compassion and affection.

Mumbai is India’s one of most prominent city famous for Bollywood, Ganpati festival, shopping streets, largest local train network, and the Gateway of India. Along with plenty of sights to visit, the city never sleeps and keeps on partying. It’s an amazing destination to explore a number of festivals and maharastrian culture. 

Major Routes of Aravali Express      
Aravali Express (19708) starts its journey by leaving Jaipur at 08:45 and crosses about 29 stations on first day.  Anand Junction is the last halt where train arrives at 23:40. It covers almost 691 kms on first day. There are some of the major routes through which train crosses and halts for some time namely Ajmer Marear Abu Road, Jawai Bandh and Siddhpur. The stoppage time of Aravali Express at Ahmedabad junction is of 35 minutes. Aravali Express crosses Rajasthan and Gujarat where you can relish your tastes bud with Rajasthani and Gujrati cuisine. Download our food ordering app and through which you can order food in train online in Aravali Express. 

At 11:05 the train halts at the Ajmer Junction after crossing 135 km of distance and the moment the train halts you can feel the aroma of the variety of dishes. The hawker and the food seller enter the coaches with mouth –watering food items like hot pyaaza kachori with mint chatni, kalmi vada, and one of the famous snacks bikaneri bhujiya. Rajastha is not only rich in spicy but also relish your taste bud with different sweet dessert namely imarti, gujiya and balushahi. You can also order food in train at Ajmer Junction where you will get different traditional cuisine options and get delivered at your seat and enjoy the journey.

Passengers’ can also order food in train at Abu road in advance and receive it at seat. The train halts for 10 minutes at this station at 16:45 which is evening time and best for snacking. There’re many station from where the train passes like Asalpur Jobner,  Phulera Junction, Naraina, Kishangarh, Beawar, Sojat Road, Somesar, Jawali, Rani, Falna, Mori Bera, Nana, Sirohi Road, Swarupganj, Palanpur, Chhapi, Unjha, Mahesana, Kalol,  and Nadiad Junction. Experience the wonderful journey of Aravali Express and relish your taste bud with the different traditional dishes of Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Maharashtra. Happy journey!