Food Delivery in DEHRADUN EXP

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


DEHRADUN EXPRESS 19020: Train Schedule, Fare Details and Food Options

  • Train Name Dehradun Express – Runs between Dehradun to Mumbai
  • Source station – Deharadun Junction Railway station
  • Destination –  Bandra Terminus Railway station
  • Running Days –  Everyday
  • Coach Classes – 2A, 3 A, Sleeper, Gen
  • Fare –  – INR 2600,3 AC – INR 1800 ,Sleeper- 700, Un-reserved Coach – 400
  •  Departure Time –  10:30 Hrs
  • Arrival Time –  04:20 Hrs
  • Stops – 90 Halts en route
  • Pantry Car – Not Available. However, passengers can order food online in Dehradoon Express via RailRestro.   
  • Journey Duration –   42 hours (Approximately)
  • Running status – On-time
  • Journey Distance – 1685  Kilometers

DEHRADUN EXPRESS 19020: Train Overview
Dehradun Express is a mail Train that interconnects the wonderful town of Dehradun to the glittering city of Mumbai with the railway link. The train is counted among the most purposive train running between both towns as the train runs all the 7 days of the week from Origin to destination. The Train starts from the railway station of Dehradun Junction every day in the morning and terminates at the Bandra Terminus railway station on the 3rd day completing its journey. Dehradun Express is equipped with all the facilities for the ease and comfort of the passengers and thus adds a pleasant experience of the journey for the tourists and passengers travelling by this train. There are facilities such as electric charging points, electric fans, toilest, clean AC and Non-AC coaches, bedrolls, etc have been provided in the train for the passengers to travel comfortably by this train. Passengers, traveling in train can check PNR status after booking tickets in Dehradun Express.

The passengers can reserve their train tickets in this train in the 2nd AC, 3rd AC and Sleeper coaches. There are also general coaches attached in this train providing cheaper accommodations to the passengers. There are all facilities have been provided on the train except for the pantry Car however the passengers can avail food in train at any railway station in India from IRCTC e-catering services. The passengers are advised to book their train tickets in advance during summer vacations, winters and Ganesh pooja as all the trains running on this route runs with high traffic. In Case of waitlist or RAC tickets, the passengers can check out the PNR status of the tickets to see the details.

DEHRADUN EXPRESS 19020: Train Route
The train departs the railway station of Dehradun by 10:30 hrs on the Day of the journey. After leaving the railway station of Dehradun, the train stops at Doiwala station, at the distance of 20 kilometers from the Origin station. The train stops at as many as 90 Railway stations en route but the train stops only for few minutes at most of these halts. Only a few stations including Haridwar Junction, Laksar junction, Saharanpur Junction, Meerut City Junction Railway station, Hazarat Nizamuddin Railway station, Gangapur City junction, Kota Junction, Nadiad Junction, Ratlam Junction, Vadodara Junction and at Surat Junction the train stops for a longer duration. The passengers can order food in train at any of these railway stations en route for availing freshly cooked meals on the train. Completing the journey of 1685 kilometers from Origin to Destination, the train terminates at the railway station of Bandra Terminus by 04:20 Hrs on the 3rd day of the journey.