Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


KALINGA UTKAL EXP – 18478: Train Schedule, Fare Details and Food Options

Kalinga Utkal Express – Runs between Haridwar To Puri   
Source station –  Haridwar Junction  
Destination – Puri Junction Railway station  
Running Days – Everyday  
Coach Classes – 2A, 3A, Sleeper and General coaches   
Fare - 2A – INR 3000, 3A-  INR 2000, Sleeper - INR 775, General – INR 450 
Departure Time – 06:00 Hrs  
Arrival Time –    06:55  Hrs  
Stops – 72  Stoppage  
Pantry Car –  Available. Passengers can also order food online in  Kalinga Utkal Express via RailRestro. 
Journey Duration -  49 hours  
Running status – on Time   
Journey Distance – 2340 kilometers  

KALINGA UTKAL EXP – 18478: Train Overview 
Kalinga Utakal Express is a express train that starts from Haridwar junction and terminates at Puri Junction. The train originates from Haridwar junction every day and by completing its journey of 2340 kilometers terminates at Puri Junction. Both towns are located at the great distance but the frequent running trains between both towns have made it easier for the passengers to commute from one place to another.   Haridwar and Puri both are known as the holy pilgrimage sites for the Hindus. Every Year the people from all over the world come to these towns to pay gratitude to the Lord and offer their prayers. Trains connecting Haridwar to Puri is usually crowded so you are advised to book your train tickets in advance.  

The train has all the major amenities that are provided to the passengers for making their travel experience a better one. Passengers can book their travel tickets in 2nd AC, 3rd AC tier Coaches for a luxurious travel experience. There are also sleeper coaches and unreserved coaches available in the train. The train stops at many railway stations but the halt duration doesn't exceed than 2 minutes at most of the railway station.

KALINGA UTKAL EXP – 18478:Train Route  
The train starts from Haridwar Junction railway station every day by 06:00 Hrs and completes its journey within 49 hours. The train Stops at Rooraki junction after completing 46 kilometers of the journey from the origin of the train.  On its first day of the journey, the train passes by the different towns and cities of Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh.  Departing the premises of Uttar Pradesh the train enters in the town of Delhi and halts for 25 minutes at Hazarat Nizamuddin Railway station. The train majorly stops at Mathura junction, Agra cant, Gwalior Junction and Jhansi junction on its first day of the journey.  Passengers can check PNR status online via Railrestro app. 

The train passes by the terrains of Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and West Bengal on its 2nd Day of the journey. The train enters the premises of Odisha in its 3rd day of the journey. Passing through the different location of Oddisa, the train stops at Puri Junction railway station by the early morning on the 3rd day of the journey where it terminates by 06:55 Hrs. The train journey gives a plethora of opportunity to the passengers to glance through the diversified natural beauty of the country as the train passes by more than 5 states to reach Puri from Haridwar. The window sides’ views during the journey are something really mesmerizing for the passengers.