Food Delivery in NAVAJIVAN EXP

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Navjeevan Express – 12656: Train Route, Food options and Train Schedule

Train Name – Navjeevan Express – 12656

  • Navjeevan Express  – Run between to Chennai Central to Ahmadabad Junction
  • Source station – Chennai Central (MAS)
  • Destination– Ahmadabad Junction (ADI)
  • Running Days – Every DAY
  • Coach Classes – 1A, 2A, 3A, Sleeper
  • Fare -1A- INR 4300,  2A- INR 2600 , 3A- 1700, Sleeper – INR 700 , -  GEN-  INR 400
  • Departure Time – 09:35 Hrs
  • Arrival Time – 19: 00 Hrs
  • Stops –  38 Stoppage
  • Pantry Car – Not Available
  • Journey Duration –  33 Hours  (Approximately)
  • Running status –  On-time
  • Journey Distance – 1891 kilometers

Train overview.

Navjeevan express train 12656 is an express train that runs from Chennai Central to Ahmadabad Junction Railway station. The train departs the railway station of Chennai Central by 09:03 hrs in the morning on its first day of the journey. The passengers can board this train by 09: 00 Hrs only because the train originate from this station only.

Chennai, The capital town of Tamil Nadu is located at the distance of almost 1900 kilometers from the town of Ahmadabad, the capital of Gujarat. Both places are the center of Education, wellness & Health, Business, and the economy. All of these traits of both towns pull the people from one place to another. Tourism has also increased the number of passengers relocating from Chennai to Ahmadabad.  Navjeevan Express is the train that runs every day from Chennai to Ahmadabad Junction transferring hundreds of passengers’ every day.

The train has 1 ac, 2ac and 3ac tier coaches with sleeper class and unreserved coach classes for the passengers. There are almost all of the onboard facilities provided to the passengers according to the coach classes. Electric Charging points, Fans, AC, Bedrolls washrooms are attached in the coaches for the passengers’ usage. The passengers can reserve the train tickets 120 days advance of the scheduled journey. The passengers can also book the train tickets in current status for the short notice journeys. If your ticket is in RAC or Waitlist then you can check out PNR status of the ticket to get the updates of your train journey.

Train Route
The train starts from the railway station of the Chennai Central from by 09:35 Hrs in the morning and then the train moves towards its destination. The train starts its journey one day one from the morning and reaches at the destination on its 2nd day of the journey by 19:00 hrs in the evening.

There are almost 38 halts come en route of the train however train majorly stops at few stations only at the major railway stations. The train reaches at Vijayawada Junction railway station by 16:30 Hrs on its first day of the journey and halts here for 15 Minutes. The passengers can order food in train at Vijayawada Junction for availing the freshly cooked food in the train.

Other Major halting stations are Warangal, Balharsar and Bhusawal. The train stops at Surat Junction by 14:52 Hrs and stops for 1o Minutes marking its last major halt of the journey. Passing through some of the small railway stations of Gujarat, the train finally reaches at Ahmedabad Junction completing its journey of 1891 kilometers from Chennai to Ahmadabad.