Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Shri Shakti Express: Train Schedule, Food Options and Fare Details

  • Shri Shakti Express –Delhi to Katra ( Jammu & Kashmir)
  • Source station –  New Delhi Junction Railway station (NDLL)
  • Destination – Samata V D Katra
  • Running Days – Everyday
  • Coach Classes – 1A, 2A, 3A 
  • Fare – 1A- INR 2400, 2A – INR 1400, 3A-  INR 1100
  • Departure Time – 17:30  Hrs
  • Arrival Time –    05:10 Hrs 
  • Stops – 6 Stoppage
  • Pantry Car –  Not Available. However, passengers can order food online in Sri Shakti Express via Railrestro.   
  • Journey Duration -  12 Hrs
  • Running status – On Time 
  • Journey Distance – 655 kilometers

Sri Shakti Express – 22461:Train Overview
Shri Shakti Express train is the dedicated train for those passengers who want to travel or visit Mata Vaishno Devi temple from the national capital of India, Delhi. The train runs every day from the railway station of New Delhi junction by 17:30 hrs in the evening and reaches the station of Samta Vaishno Devi Katra railway station. The train is fully AC, Means, all the passengers who wish to travel by this then they can book their tickets in 1AC, 2AC or AC coaches for the traveling purposes.

The distance between Delhi and Vaishno Devi Katra Station is only of 655 kilometers from each-other so the train takes almost 12 hours (Maximum) to reach the destination from the railway station of New Delhi junction. The train passes by the areas of Delhi-NCR, the Indian state of Punjab and Jammu-Kashmir while journeying from Origin to destination. The train stops only at 6 railway stations en route and all of these stations are important places. During its overnight running duration, the train passes by the locations of Ludhiyana, Jalandhar Pathankot, etc. The train provides all the onboard facilities to the passengers in the coach such as AC, electric charging points, Bedrolls, clean washroom, etc, however, there is no pantry car attached in the train serving drinks or food to the passengers. The passengers can order pure veg food in train from IRCTC e-catering Services before 10 pm in the night in this train.

Sri Shakti Express – 22461: Train Route
The train starts from the railway station of New Delhi by 17:30 hrs in the evening. The passengers must accommodate in the train before the train’s scheduled departure. The train makes its first halts after completing the journey of 199 kilometers of the journey at Ambala cant Railway station. The train stops at this station fro next 12 minutes.

Many of the devotees board the train at this station. The train departs the railway station of Amabala Cnat by 10:30 hrs in the night. Next halting station is Ludhiyana where the tarin stops by 22:05 Hrs. Here, the train stops for 10 minutes and then moves forward.

The train enters in the 2nd day of the journey and marks its halt at Pathankot junction by 01:03 Hrs and stops for the next 5 minutes. For the next 2 hours, the train doesn’t stop at any place and make sits halt at Jammu Tawi railway station by 03:10 early in the morning. The train halts at this station for 10 minutes. After departing the railway station of Jammu Tawi, the train moves rapidly towards its destination and reach at Samta V D Katra Railway station by 05:10 hrs in the morning.