Popular Trains

Bhagat ki Kothi is the express train that runs between Bhagat ki Kothi in Rajasthan and Kamakhya in Assam. The train is currently operated with two racks. Train number 15623 is operated between Bhagat ki Kothi, Rajasthan to Kamakhya in Assam while train number 15624 runs between Kamakhya to Bhagat ki Kothi. Equipped with LHB coaches the train offers advanced comfort to the passengers during journey. During journey, train takes its halts at some major railway stations to deboard and board the travelers en route. The train takes three days to reach Kamakhya from its source station Bhagat ki Kothi. Since the train does not offer its pantry service in such a long course of journey, passengers can order online food in train via RailRestro, an authorized e-catering service provider in trains. It offers the best dining experience on train to relish the journey with a flavor. The train was firstly started 3 years back on March 4, 2016 its service is still continued in its pace. It comes under the zone of Northeast Frontier Railway follows the route between Rajasthan and Assam.

Bhagat ki Kothi (15623):Train Overview

  • Train Name: Bhagat ki Kothi –Kamakhya Express
  • Train Type: Mail/Express
  • Source Station: Bhagat ki Kothi, Rajasthan (BGKT)
  • Destination Point: Kamakhya, Assam (KYQ)
  • En route Stoppages: 43
  • Distance Traveled: 2, 543 km
  • Estimated Journey Time: 55 h 35 min
  • Service Frequency: Once a Week

On Board Services in Train

  • Classes: AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper 3 Tier and Unreserved Coaches
  • No Seating Arrangements like chair car and other berths for seating except general coaches.
  • Equipped only with sleeper berths.
  • No Pantry car attached in train. However, passengers can order food in train via RailRestro food ordering app to satiate the hunger and taste during journey.

The train Bhagat ki Kothi originates from the station “Bhagat Ki Kothi” in Rajasthan and terminates its journey at Kamakhya, one of the most prominent railway stations of Assam. It starts its journey from Bhagat ki Kothi @ 16:10 and arrives to its destination station Kamakhya @ 23:05. The train travels with an average speed of 46 km/ hr.

List of en route Stoppages from Bhagat ki Kothi to Kamakhya

Station Name Arrival Departure
Bhagat Ki Kothi 16:10
Jodhpur Junction 16:20 16:30
Merta Road Junction 18:08 18:13
Degna Junction 18:41 18:44
Khatu 19:03 19:05
Choti Khatu 19:09 19:11
Didwana 19:52 19:55
Ladnun 20:24 20:27
Sujangarh 20:37 20:40
Ratangarh Junction 22:00 22:05
Charu Junction 22:40 22:50
Sadulpur Junction 23:35 23:40
Loharu Junction 00:35 00:40
Satnali 00:54 00:56
Mahendragarh 1:18 1:20
Rewari Junction 2:40 2:50
Gurgaon 3:26 3:28
Delhi Cantt. 3:44 3:46
Old Delhi Junction 4:30 5:00
Ghaziabad Junction 5:48 5:50
Moradabad Junction 8:27 8:35
Bareilly Junction 10:06 10:08
Lucknow Charbagh 14:00 14:10
Faizabad Junction 16:29 16:34
Shahganj Junction 18:55 19:00
Varanasi Junction 22:00 22:15
Pt DD Upadhyaya Junction 23:37 23:52
Gahmar 00:47 0:49
Buxar 1:10 1:12
Ara Junction 1:58 2:02
Patna Junction 2:45 2:55
Barauni Junction 6:05 6:10
Begusarai 6:26 6:28
Khagaria Junction 7:02 7:04
Katihar Junction 10:20 10:45
New Jalpaiguri Junction 14:10 14:20
New Cooch Behar 17:15 17:20
New Alipurduar 17:40 17:45
Kokrajhar 18:50 18:52
New Bongaigaon Junction 19:40 19:50
Barpeta Road 20:38 20:40
Rangiya Junction 22:05 22:10
Kamakhya Junction 23:05

Bhagat ki Kothi is an express service train connects the land of Desert Rajasthan to the state of eternal romance Assam. Located near Jodhpur, Bhagat ki Kothi is popular for Thar Express connects India and Pakistan. Hotel Taj and the Lahariya Sweet Home is another major attraction about the city. The train offers its service once in a week because it takes three days to reach its destination, Kamakhya. Kamakhya station is located at Malingaon in Guwahati. The station name is inspired from the popular Kamrup-Kamakhya temple dedicated to the goddess Kamakhya. Kamakhya Temple is one of the 51 Shakti Pithas situated at Nilachal Hill. It is an important and most visited tourist destination where pilgrims from different places come to offer prayers and seek blessings from Mata Kamakhya.

Ticket Fares of Bhagat ki Kothi from Bhagat ki Kothi to Kamakhya
Ticket Price for General Passengers Including Charges (Age 12 and above)

  • AC 3 Tier: INR 1993
  • AC 2 Tier: INR 2978
  • Sleeper: INR 805

Ticket Price for Child Including Concessions (Age 5 -12)

  • AC 3 Tier: INR 1050
  • AC 2 Tier: INR 1565
  • Sleeper: INR 395

Female Senior Citizens Fare Including Concessions (Age 58 and above)

  • AC 3 Tier: INR 1090
  • AC 2 Tier: INR 1620
  • Sleeper: INR 415

Male Senior Citizens Fare Including Concessions (60 and above)

  • AC 3 Tier: INR 1300
  • 2 Tier: INR 2978
  • Sleeper: INR 495

On Board Food Options in Train
Since the train does not offer pantry services, travelers can get their food from e-catering service providers by ordering food in train. RailRestro is the one-stop solution that serves best quality food right to your berth. Passengers can simply download the RailRestro app from Google Play Store and can get their food delivered. They can also book the food at the time of ticket booking. Bhagat ki Kothi is one of the best service trains that connect the two beautiful tourist places of India. To avoid the rush of ticket booking enthusiastic travelers can book the ticket in advance.

Recent Posts

Author: Rohit Choubey

Rohit is an avid guest blogger as well an eminent digital marketeer. He has immense passion towards food blogging. His hobbies include travelling, cooking and watching movies. He is the content analyst at RailRestro