Food Delivery in SWARAJ EXPRESS

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


SWARAJ EXPRESS- 12471: Train Schedule, fare details and Food Options

Swaraj Express – Runs between Indore to Kolkata
Source station – Indore Junction Railway station BG
Destination –Howrah Junction (HWH)
Running Days – Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday
Coach Classes – 2A, 3A, Sleeper and General Unreserved coaches 
Fare –2A – INR 2600, 3A-  INR 1800, Sleeper - INR 700, General – INR 380
Departure Time – 23:30 Hrs
Arrival Time –    06:45 Hrs
Stops – 32 Stoppage
Pantry Car – Not Available. However, passengers can order food in Swaraj express via Railrestro app.  
Journey Duration -  31 hours
Running status – On Time 
Journey Distance –  1736 kilometers

SWARAJ EXPRESS- 12471:Train Overview:
The train, Swaraj Express is one of the major trains running to the town of Jammu & Kashmir from Mumbai.  The train runs every day from the railway station of Bandra Terminus railway station and terminates at the station of Jammu Tawi. The train is extensively used by the passengers and tourists to reach the Indian state of Jammu & Kashmir from the town of Mumbai. The train is equipped with all the amenities in the coaches. The passengers can reserve their train tickets in this train 120 days advance of the scheduled journey. The train has 2nd AC, 3RD AC and Sleeper coaches attached with the unreserved coach. Passengers having a waitlist/RAC tickets can check their PNR status and get updated easily. 
Passengers can reserve their train tickets on this train for their traveling purposes from Mumbai to Jammu & Kashmir. The train is heavily used by the devotees going to visit the shrine of goddess Durga at Mata Vaishno Devi Mandir. Passengers can book their train tickets on the train as early as 120 days from the scheduled date of the journey. The ticket availability is easy on the train however if the passengers plan to visit J&K by this train during summer vacation and Durga Pooja, then they must reserve their train tickets at least one month in advance. You can also order pure veg food on the train while traveling via this train to the town of Jammu and Kasmir if you want to avail of food from IRCTC e-catering. 

SWARAJ EXPRESS- 12471:Train  Route 
The train starts from the Bandra Terminus Railway station by 07:55 hrs in the early morning. The train has to cover the distance of almost 2028 Kilometers of the railway journey in 31 hours of running duration. The train halts first at the station of Borivali at the distance of 19 kilometers from Bandra terminus. The train leaves the premises of Maharashtra and enters the premises of the Indian state of Gujarat. The train passes by the different locations of Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Hariyana, and Punjab. The passengers get to see the geographical diversities of the Indiana states from the tarin's window side View. The train stops at almost 22 Railway stations in its route from Mumbai to Jammu Tawi. All of these railway stations are marked important but the train halts for longer duration at only a few stations such as Vadodara Junction, Kota Junction (Rajasthan), New Delhi, Ambala Cant, and Ludhiyana Junction. The train approaches at the station of Kathua by 13:03 Hrs on the 2nd day of the journey and halts for 2 minutes. The train moves towards Jammu Tawi and terminates at this station by 14:45 Hrs on the 2nd day of its journey from origin station.