Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Tapaswini Express- 18451: Train Schedule and Food Options

  • Avantika Express – Runs Between Ranchi to Puri
  • Source station – Hatiya junction Railway station
  • Destination –  Puri Junction Railway station
  • Running Days –  Everyday
  • Coach Classes –1AC, 2AC, 3 AC, Sleeper, Un-reserved
  • Fare -   1AC- INR 2800, 2AC-  INR 1700,  3 AC -  INR 1100, Sleeper – INR 500,  GEN – 230
  • Departure Time –  15:55  Hrs
  • Arrival Time –  07:10 Hrs
  • Stops – 22  Halts en route
  • Pantry Car – Not Available
  • Journey Duration –  16  hours (Approximately)
  • Running status – On-time Journey Distance – 700 Kilometers

Tapaswini Express- 18451: Train Overview

Tapaswini Express is the train that originates from the railway station of Hatiya (Ranchi) and stops at the railway station of Puri junction transferring the hundreds of passengers from Ranchi to Puri, the pious land of Shri Jagganath Ji Dham.Tapaswini Express departs the railway station of Hatiya Junction every day by 15:55 hrs in the evening on the first day of its journey and terminates at the railway station of Puri on the day two terminating its journey at puri by 07:10 Hrs in the morning.

The train always runs carrying a good number of passengers, so the passengers wishing to travel by this train must book their train tickets in advance for securing reserved seats in this train. The passengers can also reserve the train tickets in waitlist as a many times the waitlisted ticket gets confirmed. The passengers can check the PNR status or RAC tickets to get the details of the journey tickets.

The train takes 2 days to reach the destination from the origin railway station. The train takes almost 16 hours to reach Puri junction from Hatiya railway station. The train is equipped with all the facilities such as AC coaches, clean toilest, bedrolls, electric charging points and fans in the coaches for the comfortable and ease of travel experience of the passengers. This train doesn’t have a pantry car to serve meals to the passengers but the passengers can avail freshly cooked restaurant pure veg food in train from IRCTC e-catering services.

Tapaswini Express- 18451: Train Route
The train starts from the railway station of Hatiya on the day one by 15:50 hrs in the afternoon. The train halts at the railway station of Govindpur railway station for one minute marking its first halt at this station. There are total of 22 railway stations comes en route where the train stops for very few minutes.

While journeying from the Hatiya to Puri, the train halts majorly at the station of Rourkela, Sambalpur Junction railway station, Angul Junction railway station, Telchar, Bhuwneshwar and Khurda Road junction in its railway route. While passing through these places, Tapasiwini express moves through the various landscapes of Indian states giving a beautiful opportunity to the passengers to glance through the beauty of nature. The train completes its journey in 16 hours of running schedule from origin to destination and terminates at the Puri Junction in the early morning around 07:10 Hrs transferring the passengers to the very own land of lord Shri Jagganath Ji.