Food Delivery in GITANJALI EXP

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Geetanjali Express - 12860: Train Schedule, Fare Details and Food Options

  • Geetanjali Express (12860) – Runs between Mumbai to Howrah
  • Source station – Howrah Junction railway station ( HWH
  • Destination–   Mumbai CST (CSTM)
  • Running Days – Every day
  • Coach Classes- 2A, 3A, sleeper, General unreserved coach 
  • Fare – 2A - 2800, 3A- 1900 , sleeper – INR 700, General – INR 400
  • Departure Time – 15:00  Hrs (SHM)
  • Arrival Time –  04:50 Hrs (LTT)
  • Stops –   24  halts en route
  • Pantry Car – Available. Passengers can also order food online in Geetanjali Express via RailRestro. 
  • Journey Duration –  31 hours (Approx.)
  • Running status – On time
  • Journey Distance – 1968 Kilometers

Geetanjali Express - 12860: Train Overview
Geetanjali Express is the train that rusn between Mumbai and Kolkata, connecting both of the town together with a railway link. Geetanjali express  is the name given to a special train that is dedicated to the great poet Guru Ravindra Nath Tagore and his epic poetry collection named as “Geetanjali”. The train is first ever train of Indian railways introduced without the class system. it means there are no classes like 1st class, executive class or 2nd class of sitting arrangement in the train. For the comfort of the passengers only AC tiers and non-AC tiers have been classified separately.

The train provides all the basic facilities to those passengers who choose this train for their travel purpose. The passengers can make their travel ticket reservation in the 2nd tier coach and 3rd tier coach along with sleeper and general coach. Almost all of the onboard facilities are provided on the train for the passengers including a pantry car. If you desire to order food in train from nearby restaurant then you can order food in train from IRCTC e-catering serives to avail freshly cooked food right at your Berth.  The train is among the most sought train running directly from Kolkata to Mumbai’s, so passengers must assure a confirmed ticket before the scheduled day of the journey. If your ticket is in the waiting list or RAC then you must check your PNR status to get the updates about your journey ticket.

Geetanjali Express - 12860: Train Route 
The train, Geetanjali Express, leaves the railway station of Howrah Junction (HWH) by 13:50 Hrs in the afternoon and moves towards its destination. After departing the station premises of Howrah, the train stops next at Kharagpur Junction railway station by 15:35 hrs completing the journey of 116 kilometers from origin station. Kharagpur becomes the last railway halt of the train in the area of West Bengali and then it halt at Tatanagar railway junction in Jharkhand. Passing through the locations of Jharkhand, the train enters in the premise of Indian state of Chhattisgarh and halts at several station of the state. During its journey from Kolkata to Mumbai, the train passes by almost 5 Indian states.

The train majorly halts at Raurkela Junction, Bilaspur Junction, Raipur Junction, Nagpur Junction and Bhusawal junction. The train reaches at Kalyan Junction by 20:02 Hrs. and halts here for 5 minutes. The last halting station is Dadar where the train stops for 2 minutes and moves towards it destination. The train terminates at the railway station of Mumbai CST by 21:20 hrs. in the night.