Food Delivery in KARNATAKA EXP

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


KARNATAKA EXP- 12627: Train schedule, Fare Details and Food Options

  • Karnataka  Express – Runs between Banglore City to New Delhi  
  • Source station –  Banglore City junction Railway station  
  • Destination –  New Delhi Junction railway station  
  • Running Days –  Everyday  
  • Coach Classes –1AC, 2AC, 3 AC, Sleeper, General coach 
  • Fare – 1A  INR 5500, 2A- INR 3100, 3A – INR 2100, SL-  INR 900, GEN- INR 50 
  • Departure Time – 19:20 Hrs  
  • Arrival Time –  10:30 Hrs  
  • Stops – 33 Halts en route 
  • Pantry Car – Available. Passengers can order food online in Karnataka express via RailRestro.    
  • Journey Duration – 40 Hours (Approximately) 
  • Running status –  On-time  
  • Journey Distance – 2410 Kilometers 

KARNATAKA EXP- 12627:Train Overview
Karnataka Express (12627) is an express train that connects the National capital to Banglore, IT hub of India. The train starts from the Bangalore City Junction, one of the major railway stations of Baglore serving this town with a frequent number of the trains coming from different corners of the country. The train takes almost 40 hours to cover the distance between Banglore to New Delhi Junction as both of these places are located at the geographical distance of 2410 kilometers away from each other. The train starts its journey on day one and ends its journey on the 3rd day by 10:30 hrs in the morning.  

The train is equipped with all the on-board facilities including toilets, AC coaches, bedrolls, electric charging points and fans in all the coaches. The train has also a Pantry car which serves food to the passengers however if the passengers wish to get the fresh and tasty food in  train then they can order food in train form Railrestro, an IRCTC e-catering partner, serving restaurant cooked food in the train. The tickets availability rate in this train is higher than other trains running on the same route so the passengers should try to reserve the berths in this train as early as possible. In case of the waitlisted or RAC ticket then the passengers must check out the PNR status of the tickets to get the update of the upcoming journey confirmation. 

 KARNATAKA EXP- 12627: Train Route
The train leaves the railway station of Banglore city junction by 19:20 Hrs on the first day of its journey in the night. The passengers must accommodate in the train before its scheduled departure from origin station. The train halts next at the Banglore Cant railway station for 2 minutes marking its first halt en route.  The train inters into its 2nd day of the journey from Gooty railway station where it reaches around 00:30 hrs in the midnight. During its overnight journey, the train passes by different railway station including Raichur, Wadi and Gulbarga.  

The train halts at Solapur Junction around 7’o clock in the morning marking its first major railway halt en route. The train has almost 33 railway stations but at most of the stations, the train stops for 1 to  2 minutes. The major railway halts coming en route of Karnataka Express are Manmad Junction, Khandwa Junction, Bhopal Junction, Jhansi Junction and Agra cant where the train stops for more than 5 minutes. Crossing through all the 33 railway station en route, the train approaches at the railway stations of New Delhi around 10:30 Hrs in the morning of 3rd day.