Food Delivery in SHM LTT EXPRESS

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Shalimar Ltt Express-18030: Train schedule, fare Details and Food Options

  • Shalimar Ltt Express  – Run between Kolkata To Mumbai 
  • Source station – Shalimar Junction  railway station (SHM)
  • Destination–  Lokmanya Tilak Terminus
  • Running Days – Every day
  • Coach Classes- 2A, 3A, sleeper, General unreserved coach 
  • Fare – 2A - 2780, 3A- 1900 , sleeper – INR 700, General – INR 400
  • Departure Time – 15:00  Hrs (SHM)
  • Arrival Time –  04:50 Hrs (LTT)
  • Stops –   80 halts en route
  • Pantry Car – Not Available. However, passengers can also order food online in Shalimar Ltt Express via RailRestro.   
  • Journey Duration –  38 hours (Approx.)
  • Running status – Timely 
  • Journey Distance – 1950 Kilometers

Shalimar Ltt Express-18030:Train overview
Shalimar- LTT Express is the express train run from Shamir Railway station, one of the 5 major railway stations of Kolkata serving the twin-cities of Howrah-Kolkata together. This express train terminates at Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, a major railway terminus serving Mumbai, the capital town of Maharashtra. Shalimar Ltt Express is one of the major trains running from Kolkata connecting the major metro town of Mumbai. This train runs every day from Shalimar junction to Lokmanya Tilak terminus transferring hundreds of passengers every day.

The train provides all of the onboard facilities to the passengers. There is 2 AC tier coach, 3 AC tier coaches along with Sleeper coaches and unreserved coaches function in the train. This train halts at almost 80 railway stations connecting different towns and cities to Mumbai. The journey duration is quite long from Kolkata to Mumbai, so Passengers are required to book their train tickets well in advance to get a comfortable berth for this long journey. If your ticket is in waiting list then you can check out PNR status of your ticket to get the upadtes about your scheduled journey. There is no pantry car is attached to this train but e-catering services are active on the train. So, if you require ordering food in train then you can order food in train from IRCTC e- catering services to get fresh and healthy food in train right at your berth.

Shalimar Ltt Express-18030:Train Route
Shalimar LTT Express runs every day from Shalimar junction to Lokmanya Tilak Terminus. The train starts from Shamilar junction by 15: 00 Hrs and terminates ta Lokmanya Tilak Terminus in Mumbai at 04:50 Hrs early in the morning.  The train takes almost 38 hours to complete its scheduled journey from source to destination. Shalimar Ltt Express starts its journey on day 1 and reaches at termination point on 3 day of its journey. While journeying from Kolkata to Mumbai, The train halts at almost 80 railway stations for few minutes. Some of the major railway halts come en route of the train where it halts for a longer duration. Bilaspur railway station, Raipur Junction, Durg junction etc are some of the major halts of the train where it stops for 10 to 20 minutes.

Day 1- Shalimar LTT express starts its journey from Railway station of Kolkata by 15:00 Hrs. The train halts at Santragachi railway station after completing 6 kilometers of journey from source station. Halting at three small stations in between, the train reaches at Kharagpur railway station by 17:35 completing 113 kilometers of the journey away from Shalimar junction. The train halts for 15 minutes at this railway station and then moves towards its destination. Almost passing through 8 small railway halts, the train stops for 5 minutes at Chakradharpur Railway station by 21:08 Hrs in the night. The next major railway halt is Raurkela where the train halts for 10 minutes by 23:00 Hrs. Raj Gangpur Becomes the last railway halt of the train on its first day of the journey where it halts about 23:35 for 2 minutes.

Day 2- Bamra is the first railway halt for Shalimar LTT Express where it halts for 2 minutes around 00:05 Hrs in midnight. During its 2nd day of the overnight journey, the train passes through different railway halts including Raigarh Junction, Champa Junction and Bilaspur junction railway station. The train reaches at Raipur junction railway station by 06:35 Hrs and halts for next 10 minutes.

The train reaches Durg Railway station, the next important railway halt where the train halts around 7:45 Hrs. You can order food in train for having your breakfast on the train. The train approaches at Gondia Railway junction by 10:05 and departs the railway station by 10:15 Hrs.  Nagpur is the major railway station where train halts for 25 minutes taking its longest duration halt en route. You can order food in train at Nagpur Railway station for availing the authentic regional food of the town. The train departs the railway station of Nagpur by 13:4o Hrs. You can also buy some juicy oranges of the town for having a train journey retreat at Nagpur Junction.

Passing through Wardha junction, Badnera junction and Akola junction the train passes through different railway station by halting for one minute at each railway station. The train next stops at Bhusawal railway station by 20:30 and halts for 15 minutes at this railway station. Now the train has completed 1522 kilometers of the journey. The train reaches at Manmad junction by 23:10 and ends up its 2nd day of the journey at Lasalgaon railway station halt where it halts for 1 minute and the moves towards its destination rapidly.

Day 3- Train halts at Nasik Road railway station by 00:15 for 5 minutes. Passing by 3 small railway halts the train approaches at Kalyan junction by 03:45 and departs the railway station by 03:50 Hrs. The train reaches at its 2nd last railway halt at Thane Junction around 04:08 Hrs and leaves the station by 04:10 Hrs. Almost after 40 minutes of non-stop ride on the railway tracks, the train finally reaches at Lokmnya Tilak Terminus by 04:50 Hrs and terminates at the Lokmanya Tilak Termnus  station.