Food Delivery in KERALA EXPRESS

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


KERALA EXPRESS- 12626: Train Schedule, Fare Details and Food Options

Kerala Express  – Runs between New Delhi To Trivandrum  
Source station –  New Delhi junction (NDSL) 
Destination – Trivandrum central junction (TVC) 
Running Days – Everyday  
Coach Classes – 2A, 3A, Sleeper and General coaches   
Fare - 2A – INR 3200, 3A-  INR 2200, Sleeper - INR 915, General – INR 550 
Departure Time – 11:25 Hrs  
Arrival Time –    14:35 Hrs   
Stops – 41  Stoppage  
Pantry Car –  Available. Passengers can order food online in Kerala express via RailRestro.  
Journey Duration -  51 hours  
Running status – On Time   
Journey Distance – 3036 kilometers

KERALA EXPRESS- 12626: Train Overview 
Kerala Express is an express train that starts from New Delhi junction and terminates at Trivendrum junction. The train originates from New Delhi junction every day and completes its journey of 3031 kilometers from Delhi to Trivandrum. New Delhi, the capital of India, and Trivandrum, the capital town of Kerala, Both towns are located at the vast distance from each –other but the frequent running trains between both towns have made it easier for the passengers to travel from one place to another. New Delhi, being the capital town of India has been a hotspot for the people around the nation and outside of the boundaries of India for several purposes such as tourism & education. There are more than 5 major railway stations serve the town with railway services. On the other hand, the town of Trivandrum being the capital town of the Indian state of Kerala is known for tourism, business hub, and educational institutes. Kerala Express connects both of these eminent towns efficiently with railway services for the passengers relocating from one place to another.  

The train has all the major amenities that are provided to the passengers for making their travel experience a better one and hassle –less. The train allows the passengers to book their travel tickets in 2nd AC, 3rd AC tier Coaches. There are sleeper coaches and unreserved coaches also available on the train. The passengers can book their tickets in any of these coaches. In case of RAC or waitlisted tickets, the passenegers can check PNR status of their tickets to get the upadates about the journey confirmation. The train stops at many railway stations but the halt duration doesn't exceed than 2 minutes at most of the railway station. Only Mathura junction, Nagpur junction and Vijayawada junction, etc comes en route where the train stops for a longer duration. The passengers can order food in train at Vijayawada junction for availing fresh foods at the berth.  

KERALA EXPRESS- 12626: Train Route  
Kerala express leaves the station of New Delhi by 11:25 hrs in the morning every day. After leaving the railway station of NDSL, the train halts at Mathura Junction completing its journey of 141 kilometers from the origin. The passengers can order food in train at Mathura Junction as the train stops here. After departing the railway station the train halts next at Agra cant for 5 minutes.  

On its first day of the journey, the train stops at Gwalior and Jhansi junction railway station. The major halting stations coming en route from Delhi to Kerala are Nagpur junction, Balharshah Junction, Vijayawada junction, Ranigunta Junction and Ernakulum Junction. The train takes 3 days to reach its destination from origin station. The train halts last at the railway station of Trivandrum Pett railway station by 14:02 and halts here for 2 minutes. The train reaches at Trivendrum central by 14:35 Hrs and terminates at the station completing its journey.