Food Delivery in DOON EXPRESS

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Dehradun- Howrah Superfast DOON EXPRESS (13010)

Doon Express (13010) is a train which runs between Dehradun to Howrah Junction. The train leaves the station at 20:00 on day one and reaches its destination Howrah Junction at 21:37 on second day. During the journey, Doon Express crosses 76 stations. The train (13010) covers 1,557 kms of distance in 34 hr 25 min. It is an express train running with an average speed of 45 kmph. The train runs seven days in a week (daily basis). The train doesn’t have the pantry car service. Passengers’ have the option to order food online in train via e-catering service and get it delieverd at their desired station.

  • Train name: Doon Express (13010/13011 Dehradun to Howrah Junction)
  • Classes: 2A, 3A, SL
  • Service Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
  • Stops: 78 
  • Duration: 34 hrs 25 mins
  • Type: Mail/Express 
  • Pantry: No

About Dehradun:
Dehradun is the capital of the Indian state of Uthrakhand. The place is a valley located between Himalaya and Shivaliks. The city was established by seventh Sikh Guru. Dehradhun comes under the list of top cities with the best educational institution. The place has immense scenic beauty and natural elegance for tourists. It produces the best litchis in the country.

About Howrah:
Howrah is a beautiful city located on the Eastern bank of Hooghly River and capital of the Indian state of West Bengal. It is the third most populated metropolitan city and the home to the oldest functioning port in India. Howrah/Kolkata is the place of artistic skills, poetry and literary heritage between 19th and 20th centuries. The iconic Howrah Bridge gives the mesmerizing view over the Hooghly River.        

Major Routes of Doon Express (13010)
The train starts its journey by leaving Dehradhun at 20:30. The train crosses five stations on first day of journey namely Doiwala, Raiwala, Haridwar Junction, Jwalapur, and Laksar Junction, in which Haridawar Junction is one of the major junctions. The train halts for 25 minutes which is the longest halt and it gives the option where passengers’ can order food in train at the Haridwar Junction. After crossing two more stations, it reaches at Najibabad Junction. at 23:40 and halts for 25 minutes and departs at 00:05. After departing from Najibabad Junction the train passes from three stations where train halts for 1 – 2 minutes and halts at Moradabad at 01:55. The train continues its journey by crossing the stations of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Jharkhand. There’re approximately 58 stations, in which the train halts at some major stations namely Moradabad, Lucknow, Akbarpur,  Jaunpur, Varanasi, Pt. Din Dayal Upadhyay Junction, Durgauti, Anugraha N Road, and Gaya Junction.

The train departs from Moradabad at 02:05 and catches its speed to cross 11 stations and halt at Lucknow at 08:35 in the morning which is the best time for the breakfast. Passengers can order food in train at Lucknow junction and choose among best breakfast items. The journey continues by leaving Gomoh Junction at 00:28. It covers 11 stations to reach its final destination Howrah. Some of the major stations where train halts are Barddhaman Junction, Gomoh Junction, Dhanbad and Asansol Junction. Barddhaman Junction is one of the important railway stations on the Howrah-Delhi mainline located in Purba Bardhaman district in the Indian state of West Bengal.