Food Delivery in SANGHA MITRA EX

Restaurant meals delivered in train at your seat.

Enter Train No./ Name
Enter Train and Boarding Date
Authorised RailRestro eCatering IRCTC partner

Get Food in Train with easy steps

Order Delicious food in Train from FSSAI approved restaurants across 400+ stations in India.

How to order food in Train

Offers for You

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 by verified customers who ordered food in Train from Railrestro

Read all Reviews...


Sangha Mitra Express 12296 : Train Schedule, fare details and Food Options

  • Sangha Mitra Express  – Run between Patna to Bangalore
  • Source station – Patna junction Railway station
  • Destination–  Bangalore city junction (SBS)
  • Running Days – Every day
  • Coach Classes – 2 A , 3 A , Sleeper
  • Fare -  2A –INR 3320, 3A- INR 2245, sleeper –INR 860
  • Departure Time – 19:55 Hrs (PNBE)
  • Arrival Time- 20:20 Hrs (SBS)
  • Stops –   34
  • Pantry Car –Available. Passengers can order food online in Sanghamitra express via RailRestro.
  • Journey Duration –  49  Hours  (Approx.)
  • Running status –  On Time
  • Journey Distance – 2730 Kilometeres

Sanghamitra Express 12296: Train Overview
Sangha Mitra Express is the superfast train that departs from Patna Junction and terminates at Bangalore city junction railway station. The train originates from Patna junction every day and by completing its journey of 2730 kilometers terminates at Bangalore city junction. Both the cities are located at the great distance, but the frequent running SanghaMitra Express  between both cities have made it easier for the passengers to relocate from one place to another.

Banglore is known as the IT hub of India, so everyday hunderds of the passenger move towards the city from Bihar for IT opportunities and skills acquisition. This train connects Patna to Bangalore and is always crowded. You’re advised to book your train travel tickets in advance. If your train tciket is in RAC or Waitlisted then you can also check out your PNR status for planning your journey in a better way. The train has all the major facilities provided to the passengers for making their travel experience a better one. Passengers can book their tickets in second AC, 3rd AC tier coaches for a luxurious travel experience. Apart from these, sleeper coaches and unreserved coaches are also available in this train. It stops at many railway stations but the halt duration doesn't exceed than two minutes at most of the railway station.

Sanghamitra Express 12296: Train Route
The train starts from Patna Jucntion every day by 19:55 Hrs and completes its journey within 52 hours. It stops at Danapur junction after completing the journey of 10 kilometers from the origin station.  On its first day of the journey, the train passes by the different towns and cities of Indian state of Bihar and Uttar Pradesh.  Departing from the state of Uttar Pradesh, the train enters in the Indian state of Madhya pradesh. The train majorly stops at mughal sarai Junction, Allahabd Junction, Satna Junction and Katani Junction, Itarasi jucntion and Ngapur Jucntion on its second day of the journey. You can order food online in train at Nagpur junction for having a tasty platter of meal. The train passes by the locations of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu. The train journey gives opportunities to passengers to witness the terrific natural beauty of the country as the train passes by these states. The train reaches at Bangalore city junction by 20:20 Hrs, where it terminates completing the journey of 2727 Hrs kilometers from Patna to Banglore.